top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

New Year, New Events...

Hi All,

One of my new year's resolutions is to engage more on my blog for My Fifth Year so, here goes...

Last December I hosted a lovely Christmas themed afternoon tea and was amazingly overwhelmed by the generosity of those who came! I hoped to raise around £250 and kept telling myself that was a lot to expect and that I shouldn't be too hard on myself if I didn't reach it. Well, instead, we managed to raise an absolutely incredible £400 on the day with extra donations sent over after the event. I was (and still am) so chuffed with this event and can't thank people enough for their kind generosity!

After the event I then took in cookies to my workplace and managed to bump up the amount to an amazing £505 through offline donations with a few added extra online donations too from colleagues! That means that my total currently stands at £830 after just one month into the year. To say I'm happy about that is a total understatement, I'm thrilled and can't quite believe it.

My sister also sold cookies at a local fair over Christmas and will be donating the profits to My Fifth Year too, so the total is yet to go up even more.

Now, as it's the new year, I have taken it upon myself to plan and host the next event. I am organising a curry night to take place at the end of February in a local curry house. I am aiming to make around £300 with the aim of being at £1200 by March. Again, this is a big aim!!

As well as organising these regular fundraisers I am also planning the grand finale in November - my charity ball. So, if anyone has any advice, suggestions or general tips for planning, please do get in touch!

Hope you're all having a fab 2018 so far - I hope yo see you at an event soon!

Paired

bottom of page